Greenhouse |||

About

2.23.2024

me

I’m Jake Kiley, a Christian and an illustrator from Ohio. I am on track to be a missionary living in Japan by the end of 2024. See my now page to see what I am up to.

Education

The Ohio State University - BS Computer Sci. & Eng. (2010-2014)
Columbia International University - MA Intercultural Studies (2018-2022)

The Website

This website is my digital garden, which I am calling the Greenhouse. Well, mostly the Plants section. I think it is also reflective of my growing process as an artist. You can learn more about digital gardens here. Maggie Appleton explains it well.

Top Influences

Naruto / Masashi Kishimoto naruto panels

Old City Blues / Giannis Milonogiannis old city blues panel

Neon Genesis Evangelion / Yoshiyuki Sadamoto neon genesis evanglion panel

Sachin Teng mega man

TBD: Jake Wyatt, Uki Atsuya, Arne

Art Teachers

Tim Mcburnie, Tom Fox, Zero808w, TB Choi

Bryce Kho cowboy bebop